Bits of Life

Been a long dry spell

Posted on: November 30, 2010

So much has been happening.  But tonight I’m sitting at the HI Express instead of at my house.  I got home to find the deadbolt had been set on the back door.  I called Kat and she gave me the code for the front door!  Whew! I was getting ready to figure out which hotel to go to. 

Next I hear this annoying beep every 30 sec and discovered it was the CO detector and not the smoke alarm.  So after much searching on the internet regarding the Err I was seeing on the monitor, I figured it was just plain broken.  That lead me to the inevitable decision – do I sit here and wonder if the CO levels are OK or go to a hotel. 

After going through 3 episodes of CO poisoning, already experiencing the beginnings of a headache and feeling like my pulse rate was climbing, I decided the most prudent course was to go to a motel and so here I am.  At least I got a government rate. 

I knew I’d never be able to sleep so it’s better to be here.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

