Bits of Life

Travels and other daily Bits of Life irks

Posted on: September 20, 2010

On Monday Sept 20, I got a standby flight out of Indianapolis to Detroit, about 4 hours earlier than planned. However when I got to Detroit, there wasn’t a seat on the flight to Houston, so I spent 4 hours in Detroit rather than Indianapolis. I had hoped to arrive in Houston before dark, but no such luck.

Guess I can’t complain since the flight was on Frequent Flyer miles. Bags cost me $60 though.

Oh, a couple more crazy things. I had the water shut off in Colfax and meant to have it turned back on before I got home, but I forgot and guess when I remembered??? Right!!

I also headed to the laundry room to wash …. oh, yea, no water. Didn’t leave much to do, but take everything that was already in my suitcase.

Went through my mail and decided to add bills to banking and couldn’t get the computer to recognize the internet. Spent an hour with TDS technician and nothing!

So I went to bed and listened to the Colts beat the Giants until I fell asleep!

One more irk – Indianapolis Airport WiFi is free – but Detroit uses Boingo – $7.95 to connect.

But, I’ll be at Matagorda Beach soon!!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

