Bits of Life

Diabetes Dilemna continues!

Posted on: August 9, 2010

Blood sugar this morning was 226.  I made a pot of barley soup for dinner  last night and didn’t eat anything past 7:00 pm. 

Oh, forgot I ate a handful of walnuts around 4 am.  Couldn’t sleep.

Ate my granola breakfast with a mashed banana around noon. 

2 diet Dr. Peppers and one Regular because the vendor was out of diet. 

Corn on the cob at Ole Hickory. 

Cauliflower chunks – 2

6 pm – bowl of barley soup and added some cranberry mustard to spice it up.  Tasty!  4 small dill pickles and 2 oz of havarti jalapeno cheese.

Ice tea – ran out of Dr. Pepper. 

I’ve dropped down to a size 12.  My 14’s are hanging on me!  I’ll give them away.  YAAYYY!!!  Now to a size 10 again. 

I’m jogging around the house or jogging in place  whenever I get a chance. 

Here’s to a good night’s sleep.  HA!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

