Bits of Life

Beautiful day Birds singing!

Posted on: June 30, 2010

Karen’s retirement party today.  Another chapter change. 

Working on the NRCA website and some of WordPress methods are frustrating.  Hopefully I can figure it out. 

I miss being with the kids. 

Had a great time at Judy’s yesterday.  Good to see Jake.  Seems like he’s found his niche.  Incredible technical knowledge. 

Created quite a bonfire yesterday.  Got all the wood and branches burned up.  Took a picture and I’ll post it later.  I’d like to get picket fences for the existing chain link fence.  It looks so ratty.  But I wonder if Judy will tear it down?  She kept pushing down the small trellis that I had leaning against the fence.  I even attached it with wire but it still came down.  Couldn’t have been the wind.

Also, sprayed lots of plants and weeds yesterday.  All of that made my back hurt and so I’ll take it easier today.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15 other followers

