Bits of Life

A wing and a prayer!

Posted on: June 13, 2010

It’s easy to take things for granted until you are quickly reminded about small things such as not having a credit card to make any purchases. 

AUGH!  Thanks to my debacle of leaving my purse at home, I have subjected myself to great embarassment and possibly worse.  Case in point, I started off for Canton this morning, dropped by Caribou to get iced coffee and a sweet snack costing around $6.  Once getting on the interstate I glanced at the dashboard to discover to my horror that I had 1/8 tank of gas!  Now I was really ticked at myself, I could have gotten gas at Giant Eagle with my fuel perks, thereby stretching my money. 

Now I was left with $9 and didn’t know how far I’d travel before I needed to get gas nor once getting it, I didn’t know how far $9 would get me. 

My car tells me how many miles before empty, so I calculated I could get to Rt 30 and then use my $9.   Thankfully, that got me 120 miles and Canton was only 30+ miles from there. 

I definitely need an early warning system for traveling.  Lists everywhere!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

