Bits of Life

Chemical Soup

Posted on: June 8, 2010

Reading “Environmental Intelligence” and will talk about it soon, but I’m so tired from working in the yard today.  Can hardly hold my eyes open.

It’s morning and I’m more awake than last night.  As to the chemical soup, it makes sense in many ways to follow in the footsteps of reducing my chemical footprint as suggested in the book.  I live in a world filled with manmade chemicals that I can’t do anything about, so why not take advantage of the information in GoodGuide or Environmental Working Group and eliminate chemicals I know about.

A positive impact for me will be the reduction of choices.  If I only purchase the items rated 8 or better, I’ve made a significant dent in standing in the grocery/drugstore aisle lingering over which product to buy.

I’m happy with that.

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

