Bits of Life

What a Day!! April 30

Posted on: April 30, 2010

Drove from Columbus to meet with my “realtor” at Carpenter and to attend Sara’s shower. 

Got to the Carpenter office around 1:30 to discover she wasn’t there primarily because 2 days ago she was, I gathered, terminated.  So I thought that quite interesting.  She called me 2 times, but I let the phone go to VM. 

Stopped by Thorntown for a bit of munchies.  Don’t need much since I’ll be heading back to Ohio tomorrow after Sara’s party. 

Drove down my street to see the turret has been painted a hideous circus blue .  Partly my fault since I asked for dark blue and that is certainly left up to interpretation as witnessed here.  To make matters worse, the coverage isn’t complete, so you can see white through it.  Needs a second coat anyway so I called saying I’d pay for the paint if they could give it another coat in a color of my choosing.    I know, there are certainly worse days, but this one is developing into a doozy!  I could only laugh when I came down the street to witness the color!!!

Leave a Reply

Rita’s Bits of Life

Monthly blogs

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 16 other followers

